## Lifetime Achievement Awards

The idea for the "Ameraucana Breeders Award" was conceived by Don Cable and instituted, in 2001, at the ABC National Meet in Galax, VA. At that time the club President decided on which member would receive the honor each year. Mike Gilbert was the president and chose John Blehm to receive the first award, but before Mike presented it he was surprisingly presented with the first ABC Breeders Award, dated 2000. The award has been renamed Lifetime Achievement Award and a member has been honored with it each year since.

Although there is no written criteria, the recipient is generally a member that has been in the club for ten or more years. Many have been breeders that have developed and/or improved varieties of Ameraucana, have served as officers in the club, published articles promoting the breed and club, traveled extensively to ABC sanctioned meets to exhibit Ameraucanas, donated financially to the club, and the list goes on.

2000 - Mike Gilbert

2001 - John Blehm

2002 - Arne Schmidt

2003 - Rande Buske

2004 - Wayne Meredith

2005 - Koralyn Kibbee

2006 - Paul and Angela Smith

2007 - Don Cable

2008 - Jerry Segler

2009 - Jeanne Trent

2010 - Jeanette Frank

2011 - Michael Muenks

2012 - Barbara Campbell

2013 - Jerry DeSmidt

2014 - Harold Knapp

2015 - Larry Clionsky

2016 - Connie Jean Ribbeck

2017 - Sharon Caywood

2018 - Susan Mouw

2019 - Rob Sando

2020 - Harry Shaffer

2021 - Gordon Gilliam

2022 - Don Cash

2023- Aaron Hickson